Better Business Bureau - Student of Ethics Award

Better Business Bureau® Serving Eastern & Southwest Missouri & Southern Illinois Student of Ethics Award Program recognizes high school students who personify high ethics demonstrated through leadership, community service, overall personal integrity and academic history.

Students will be selected by an independent panel of judges to receive a scholarship of $2,500, sent on their behalf to any accredited college or trade school of their choice.

Scholarships must be used within three years of receiving the award, and will be distributed to the student’s college or trade school upon verification of enrollment. The scholarship must be applied toward school-related expenses, including: tuition, books, room and board or other related items.

The applicant must be a U.S. citizen and a legal resident of Illinois or Missouri. The scholarship is open to qualified high school juniors with an anticipated graduation date of Spring 2025 in one of the following counties:

St. Louis, Cape Girardeau, Columbia, and/or Quincy Regions:
Missouri counties: Audrain, Bollinger, Boone, Butler, Callaway, Camden, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Chariton, Clark, Cole, Cooper, Crawford, Dent, Dunklin, Franklin, Gasconade, Iron, Jefferson, Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Maries, Marion, Miller, Mississippi, Moniteau, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, New Madrid, Oregon, Osage, Pemiscot, Perry, Phelps, Pike, Pulaski, Ralls, Randolph, Reynolds, Ripley, Scotland, Scott, Shannon, Shelby, St. Charles, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, St. Louis, St. Louis (City), Stoddard, Warren, Washington, and Wayne.

Illinois counties: Adams, Alexander, Bond, Brown, Calhoun, Christian, Clay, Clinton, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Fayette, Franklin, Gallatin, Greene, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jersey, Johnson, Massac, Macoupin, Madison, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Moultrie, Perry, Pike, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, Saline, Schuyler, Scott, Shelby, St. Clair, Union, Washington, Wayne, White and Williamson.

Springfield, MO Region:
- Missouri counties: Barry, Barton, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Hickory, Howell, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Ozark, Polk, St. Clair, Stone, Taney, Texas, Vernon, Webster, and Wright.