Missouri Council of the Blind Scholarship Program

Open to all legally blind Missouri residents enrolled in or under consideration for admission to post-secondary training programs, technical school and certified training institutions. Factors to be considered by the Scholarship Committee:

A. The Committee\’s first and foremost consideration in awarding assistance shall be that of merit. The applicant shall maintain a high degree of success in that chosen area of study. The applicant shall maintain a minimum grade point average of 2.0.

B. The applicant shall have a specific goal in mind, and that goal shall be realistically within reach.

C. In as much as possible this committee shall consult with the Rehabilitation Services of the Blind to determine their assessments of the applicant and the amount of assistance which will be provided by that agency.

REGION: Missouri – Statewide. Includes all counties: Adair Andrew Atchison Audrain Barry Barton Bates Benton Bollinger Boone Buchanan Butler Caldwell Callaway Camden Cape Girardeau Carroll Carter Cass Cedar Chariton Christian Clark Clay Clinton Cole Cooper Crawford Dade Dallas Daviess DeKalb Dent Douglas Dunklin Franklin Gasconade Gentry Greene Grundy Harrison Henry Hickory Holt Howard Howell Iron Jackson Jasper Jefferson Johnson Knox Laclede Lafayette Lawrence Lewis Lincoln Linn Livingston Macon Madison Maries Marion McDonald Mercer Miller Mississippi Moniteau Monroe Montgomery Morgan New Madrid Newton Nodaway Oregon Osage Ozark Pemiscot Perry Pettis Phelps Pike Platte Polk Pulaski Putnam Ralls Randolph Ray Reynolds Ripley Saint Charles Saint Clair Saint Francois Saint Louis City Saint Louis County Sainte Genevieve Saline Schuyler Scotland Scott Shannon Shelby Stoddard Stone Sullivan Taney Texas Vernon Warren Washington Wayne Webster Worth Wright