Marguerite Ross Barnett Memorial Scholarship

Open to Missouri residents who are at least 18 years old, enrolled at least half time, but less than full time (6-11 credit hours), employed and compensated for at least 20 hours per week. Only available at participating Missouri schools.
This need-based scholarship was established for students who are employed while attending school part-time. Applicants must not have not received their first bachelor’s degree or completed 150 semester credit hours. Applicants must not be employed under the Title IV College Work Study program. Awards are provided each semester based on limited funding availability, with renewal students having priority.

If your school participates, apply with your advisor in the financial aid office and provide them with a completed Marguerite Ross Barnett Employment Verification Form each year. The employment verification form is available on the Missouri Department of Higher Education website.

Tuition charged for 6-9 credit hours while enrolled part-time